

Student Performance and Promotion Committee (SPPC) AY 2023-2024

KHSC-KansasCOM students must comply with the highest standards of professionalism and ethics. Students will be referred to the Student Performance and Promotion Committee (SPPC) for review if they violate the professionalism expectations. The SPPC policy defines the committee's composition, description/charge, meeting/hearing structures, and processes and is available in the 2023-2024 Student Handbook & Academic Catalog.

The SPPC composition includes eight (8) voting members, five (5) non-voting, and several ex-officio members. SPPC members are full-time KHSC-KansasCOM employees and students and are appointed by the Dean and Chief Academic Officer.

The composition of the voting members of the SPPC is as follows:

- Basic Science faculty member (3)
 - o Dr. Sarah Evans
 - o Dr. Chien-An Hu
 - o Dr. Nick Wohlgemuth
- Clinical faculty member (3)
 - o Dr. Mark Mosley
 - Dr. Michael Morrow
 - o Dr. Ava Stanczak
- Student Leadership Member (2)
 - Student Doctor Valeria Montalvo-Perez
 - Student Doctor Chase McCollum
- Ex-officio Members (Non-Voting):
 - o Dr. Richard Winslow- Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Services
 - o Ms. Amanda Root- Representative from Counseling Services
 - o Mr. Travis Pike Representative from Learning Enhancement
 - o Dr. Angela Carrick- Representative from Pre-Clinical Years
 - o Dr. Dasa Gangadhar- Representative from Clinical Education
 - o Dr. Nicholas Palisch Representative from Student Affairs

The roster for the AY 2023-2024 SPPC is published in the following location: https://community.kansascom.org/studentaffairs/Pages/home.aspx